NewsSmartphonesTech News

Nokia Mobile World Congress 2019 event: How to watch it and what to expect

Nokia Mobile World Congress 2019 event: How to watch it and what to expect

HMD Global is holding a Mobile World Congress 2019 (MWC) press event at which we’re expecting the launch of new Nokia handsets.

The company has invited media to “unlock the next chapter in our story” and we’ll be in attendance. But can you also watch it online? Here’s everything you need to know.

When is the Nokia MWC 2019 press conference?

The conference will be held on Sunday 24 February at 4pm CET in Barcelona:

  • 4pm CET
  • 3pm GMT
  • 10am EST
  • 7am PST
  • 8:30pm IST

We will be there to bring you live coverage from the event. 

Can I watch the Nokia MWC 2019 press event online?

HMD Global has yet to confirm whether the event will be live streamed, but the previous two events have been. We’ve also seen that Juho Sarvikas, chief product officer at HMD Global, invited people to “tune in” to the event, so we suspect it will be.

We’ve included the 2018 video here as a recap, we’ll update as soon as we have the 2019 video details.

Nokia will likely host the live stream on its YouTube page here: Nokia Mobile.

And you can probably watch the livestream on Nokia’s website and follow tweets using the hashtag #NokiaPhones.

What can you expect at the Nokia MWC 2019 press conference?

Nokia has recently announced the Nokia 8.1 and updated a number of the mid-range devices. There has been talk of the Nokia 8.1 Plus, a device with a punch hole selfie camera, but all the attention is on the rumoured Nokia 9 PureView.

This could see the return of the PureView name, a five-camera system and a flagship-level phone. 

Nokia has also released retro devices over the past few years and we may see that again. There have been no leaks suggesting this, however, so it’s difficult to ascertain if Nokia is going to continue to produce these remixed models. However, with others going slider and flip phone crazy, perhaps it’s the time for the Nokia 7650 to make a comeback?

Credits to Pocket-lint

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this:
Skip to toolbar