GadetsNewsTech News

Sony IFA 2018 press conference: Watch the Sony Xperia XZ3 launch right here

Sony IFA 2018 press conference: Watch the Sony Xperia XZ3 launch right here

Sony’s press conference will be one of the highlights of IFA 2018. It’ll likely be a big brand event, covering many different devices.

We expect some TV and headphone announcements, and if the leaks are anything to go by, an unveiling of a couple of new smartphones, the Sony Xperia XZ3 and XZ3 Compact. So, here are the details you need, if you want to check out the action for yourself.

What is the Sony IFA 2018 event?

Sony’s IFA 2018 press conference will start at 1pm CEST today, 30 August in Berlin. Here are the various local times across the world:

  • UK: 12pm BST
  • US: 7am EST
  • India: 4:30pm IST
  • Japan: 8pm JST
  • China: 7pm CST
  • Russia: 2pm MSK

How to watch the Sony IFA 2018 event

You can watch the video of the Sony press conference right here.

It is also being streamed on Sony’s site here.

What to expect from the Sony IFA 2018 event

As we said earlier, potential products include new TVs, maybe even new WH-1000X MK3 headphones and TVs, as well as new Sony Xperia XZ3 and XZ3 Compact flagship devices. The star of the show, the Xperia XZ3, is expected to have a 5.7-inch 18:9 display (without notch), Snapdragon 845 processor, up to 6GB of RAM and 128GB of storage, and a 19- and 12-megapixel dual-rear camera setup.

It will also have a 13-megapixel selfie camera, USB-C audio, 3,240mAh battery, and should cost around £749.

See Pocket-lint’s round-up for more rumours and leaks.


Pocket-lint will be reporting live from the event too, so you can catch up with everything that’s announced on our Sony hub as soon as it happens. We’ll also be reporting from IFA in Berlin for the next few days, so keep your eyes peeled for everything that’s happening!



Credits Pocket Lint

Tags
Show More

LeeTV

Lee TV is a Tech Enthusiast, Gadget Geek and Content Creator for the Lee TV website and YouTube channel! Lee TV is the publisher of this site, and also runs other sites in the gaming community. Join the community on the @LeeTVTech Twitter community, and the LeeTVOfficial YouTube channel!

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
close

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker